Calculate schools. Win a $500+ scholarship. Free to enter. Every calculation is a ticket.Enter free →
AccessibleUpdated for the 2026-2027 cycle

Oklahoma Panhandle State University acceptance rate and your odds of getting in

With an acceptance rate near 78%, Oklahoma Panhandle State University is an accessible public university in Oklahoma. Because it admits most qualified applicants, admission turns on the strength of your whole profile rather than any one number.

Your odds at Oklahoma Panhandle State University
Three numbers, no account, the same published model the full calculator runs.

Use this page to see what Oklahoma Panhandle State University weighs, where it ranks among Oklahoma schools, and how a profile like yours is likely to land. Admitted students post a 75th-percentile SAT around 1100, a useful checkpoint for where your scores sit, though it is a reference range and not a cutoff.

Acceptance rate
78%
Accessible
Admitted SAT (75th pct)
1100
of admitted students
Type
Public
Goodwell, OK
Average net price
$7,413
per year after aid

What do students study at Oklahoma Panhandle State University?

Bachelor's degrees awarded by field in 2023 (IPEDS completions). Each field has its own page with the school's numbers, the model's major adjustment, and peers offering it.

Health Professions and Related Programs · 134 (48.6%)Agriculture and Agricultural Operations · 40 (14.5%)Business, Management and Marketing · 26 (9.4%)Biological and Biomedical Sciences · 14 (5.1%)Parks, Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies · 14 (5.1%)Homeland Security, Law Enforcement and Firefighting · 13 (4.7%)Education · 12 (4.3%)Computer and Information Sciences · 10 (3.6%)

Will I get into Oklahoma Panhandle State University?

Direct answers to what applicants ask about getting into Oklahoma Panhandle State University, plus a free way to calculate your own odds.

What are my chances of getting into Oklahoma Panhandle State University?

Oklahoma Panhandle State University admits most qualified applicants (around 78%), but that overall rate is not your personal chance. Your real odds depend on how your GPA, course rigor, test scores, and activities compare to its admitted students. Run your profile through the free CollegeCalcAI calculator to get a personalized acceptance percentage for Oklahoma Panhandle State University in about three minutes, with no account needed to start.

Is Oklahoma Panhandle State University hard to get into?

Oklahoma Panhandle State University is accessible: it admits most qualified applicants, with about a 78% acceptance rate. Meeting the academic basics gives most qualified applicants a realistic shot.

What GPA do you need to get into Oklahoma Panhandle State University?

There is no hard GPA cutoff at Oklahoma Panhandle State University, but admitted students span a wide GPA range, with many in the 2.8 to 3.5 band. Oklahoma Panhandle State University reads your GPA alongside the rigor of your courses, so a challenging schedule matters as much as the number itself.

What SAT score do you need for Oklahoma Panhandle State University?

Oklahoma Panhandle State University does not publish a required score, but the admitted-student 75th-percentile SAT is around 1100. A score at or above that range strengthens your application, while a lower score puts more weight on your rigor, activities, and essays. CollegeCalcAI shows how your exact score shifts your odds at Oklahoma Panhandle State University.

Calculate your chances at Oklahoma Panhandle State University →

Your chances at Oklahoma Panhandle State University by GPA and SAT

Estimated chance of admission at Oklahoma Panhandle State University for plain profiles, from the same model as the calculator. Unweighted GPA, 3 AP courses, Regular Decision, no legacy, athletic or first-generation hook. The last column is test-optional (no score sent).

What are my chances at Oklahoma Panhandle State University with a 3.1 GPA and a 1040 SAT?

About 95% (Safety), by CollegeCalcAI's deterministic model, for an applicant with a 3.1 unweighted GPA and a 1040 SAT, the middle of Oklahoma Panhandle State University's admitted range, applying Regular Decision without a hook. A 3.4 GPA with a 1100 SAT comes out near 98%. Courses, activities, essays and the application round move the number; the free calculator includes them.

Estimated admission chance at Oklahoma Panhandle State University by unweighted GPA (rows) and SAT score (columns)
GPASAT 97025th pctSAT 1040middleSAT 110075th pctNo testtest-optional
2.545%Likely60%Likely71%Safety47%Likely
2.874%Safety83%Safety89%Safety80%Safety
3.191%Safety95%Safety97%Safety95%Safety
3.497%Safety98%Safety98%Safety98%Safety

Estimates, not guarantees. Get yours with your real courses and activities. Assistants and developers can fetch this table from the free API: /api/v1/colleges/oklahoma-panhandle-state-university.

How to get into Oklahoma Panhandle State University

Built from Oklahoma Panhandle State University's admitted class and what it reports weighing. The typical-admit GPA and SAT are CollegeCalcAI's modeled figures, not published cutoffs.

Here is how to get into Oklahoma Panhandle State University, built from what its admitted class actually looks like and what the school says it weighs.

Step 1
Match the typical admit on the transcript

CollegeCalcAI's modeled typical admit at Oklahoma Panhandle State University carries about a 3.14 core GPA and a 1050 SAT, in the most rigorous schedule available. Meeting it puts you in the admitted range for most applicants.

Step 2
Build the file around what Oklahoma Panhandle State University weighs

Oklahoma Panhandle State University rates rigor of secondary school record, academic GPA, and standardized test scores highest in its own Common Data Set. Put your depth there: and a transcript whose rigor rises through junior year.

Step 3
Apply in the round that helps

Most public universities read early applicants first without a binding commitment. Apply by Oklahoma Panhandle State University's early or priority deadline (confirm dates at www.opsu.edu), and if you are out of state, know that residency changes both the bar and the price.

See your odds and your top moves at Oklahoma Panhandle State University →Add it to your college list →Official site: www.opsu.edu ↗

What Oklahoma Panhandle State University looks for

What Oklahoma Panhandle State University weighs most heavily in its admissions review, informed by its reported Common Data Set.

In its review, Oklahoma Panhandle State University leans most on rigor of secondary school record, academic GPA, and standardized test scores. Solid grades in a challenging schedule do most of the work here, with the rest of the application providing context. These ratings come from Oklahoma Panhandle State University's reported Common Data Set, so the full chart below reflects what the school itself says it values, not a generic guess.

Rigor of secondary school record
Very important
Academic GPA
Very important
Standardized test scores
Important
Extracurricular activities
Considered
Talent / ability
Considered
Character / personal qualities
Considered
First-generation status
Considered
Geographical residence
Considered
State residency
Important
Volunteer work
Considered
Work experience
Considered

SAT score positioning at Oklahoma Panhandle State University

How common SAT scores sit relative to the admitted middle. This is context, not a probability. Your full profile determines the real estimate.

SATWhere it sits at Oklahoma Panhandle State University
1600Above the admitted 75th percentile
1500Above the admitted 75th percentile
1400Above the admitted 75th percentile
1300Above the admitted 75th percentile
1200Above the admitted 75th percentile
1100In the competitive admitted range
Colleges for a 1100 SAT →Colleges for a 22 ACT →See colleges by GPA →

How much does Oklahoma Panhandle State University cost after financial aid?

Oklahoma Panhandle State University's published cost of attendance, before any aid, is roughly $15,055 per year. Tuition and fees are $8,092 for OK residents and $8,673 for out-of-state students, a $581 gap that makes residency the single biggest lever on cost. What families actually pay is different: the average net price after grants and scholarships is $7,413 a year, and it ranges from $7,302 for families earning under $30,000 to null for families earning over $110,000. 48% of undergraduates receive a federal Pell Grant.

Sticker price
$15,055
per year, before aid
Average net price
$7,413
after grants and scholarships
In-state tuition
$8,092
$8,673 out of state
Pell recipients
48%
of undergraduates
Family incomeAverage net price per year
$0 to $30k$7,302
$30k to $48knot reported
$48k to $75k$15,055
$75k to $110k$15,055
Over $110knot reported

Source: College Scorecard (U.S. Department of Education), release 2026-06-10. Net price is what students receiving aid paid after grants, by family income.

What do Oklahoma Panhandle State University graduates earn, and how many graduate?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Oklahoma Panhandle State University student who received federal aid earns $44,933 a year, up from $39,089 at six years. 21% of first-time, full-time students graduate within six years, and 56% return for a second year. Among graduates who borrowed, median federal debt at graduation is $12,500; 64% of undergraduates take federal loans.

Median earnings
$44,933
10 years after entry
Graduation rate
21%
within six years
Retention
56%
return for year two
Median debt
$12,500
at graduation, borrowers

Source: College Scorecard (U.S. Department of Education), release 2026-06-10. Earnings cover students who received federal aid.

How Oklahoma Panhandle State University compares in Oklahoma

Oklahoma Panhandle State University ranks #17 most selective of 22 schools in Oklahoma in our database.

Among the 22 Oklahoma schools we track, Oklahoma Panhandle State University ranks #17 most selective by acceptance rate. Schools like Oklahoma Baptist University (49%) and East Central University (58%) sit nearby, which makes Oklahoma a useful frame for calibrating a balanced list. As a public university, residency matters: in-state applicants generally see meaningfully better odds than the headline rate suggests.

Oklahoma Baptist University
49%acceptance · OK
East Central University
58%acceptance · OK
Langston University
59%acceptance · OK
University of Tulsa
62%acceptance · OK
Northwestern Oklahoma State
65%acceptance · OK
Southwestern Christian University
65%acceptance · OK
Oklahoma Wesleyan University
66%acceptance · OK
Science and Arts of Oklahoma
66%acceptance · OK
See all Oklahoma schools →

Similar to Oklahoma Panhandle State University

Schools with a similar selectivity profile, worth comparing as you build a balanced list.

Build around Oklahoma Panhandle State University with peers at a comparable selectivity, such as Eastern Kentucky University, Indiana University, and Jacksonville State University. Running the same profile against each one in the free calculator is the fastest way to see where you are a reach, a match, or a likely.

Eastern Kentucky University
78%acceptance · KY
Indiana University
78%acceptance · IN
Jacksonville State University
78%acceptance · AL
McNeese State University
78%acceptance · LA
Mississippi State University
78%acceptance · MS
University of Colorado
78%acceptance · CO

Frequently asked questions

How much does Oklahoma Panhandle State University cost after financial aid?

The average net price at Oklahoma Panhandle State University, what students receiving aid paid after grants and scholarships, is $7,413 a year against a sticker price of about $15,055. Families earning under $30,000 paid about $7,302 on average.

What do Oklahoma Panhandle State University graduates earn?

Median earnings ten years after entering Oklahoma Panhandle State University are $44,933 a year among students who received federal aid, and 21% of students graduate within six years (College Scorecard).

What does Oklahoma Panhandle State University value most in applicants?

Based on its admissions profile, Oklahoma Panhandle State University weighs rigor of secondary school record, academic GPA, and standardized test scores most heavily. The full factor breakdown is on this page.

Does Oklahoma Panhandle State University favor in-state applicants?

As a public university, Oklahoma Panhandle State University generally admits in-state applicants at a higher rate than out-of-state applicants, so your home state affects your odds. CollegeCalcAI applies an in-state residency boost when you select your state.

How can I improve my chances at Oklahoma Panhandle State University?

Focus on the highest-leverage parts of your application: course rigor and GPA trajectory first, then test scores, then a focused leadership or activity spike. CollegeCalcAI's Power-Ups quantify how much each change would move your odds at Oklahoma Panhandle State University specifically.

How does residency affect admission to Oklahoma Panhandle State University?

As a public university, Oklahoma Panhandle State University typically admits in-state students at a higher rate, and tuition differs sharply by residency. Select your home state in the calculator to fold the in-state effect into your estimate.

What are the admission requirements for Oklahoma Panhandle State University?

Oklahoma Panhandle State University reviews GPA, course rigor, test scores (where submitted), activities, and essays. With a more accessible acceptance rate, meeting the academic basics gives most qualified applicants a realistic shot.

Acceptance rate, application counts, admitted test ranges, cost, and outcomes reflect publicly reported federal data (U.S. Department of Education: IPEDS 2023 and the College Scorecard) and each school's Common Data Set; figures are rounded and lag the current cycle by one to two years, so confirm deadlines and policies on the school's own site. The typical-admit GPA and SAT are CollegeCalcAI's modeled estimates. Estimates from CollegeCalcAI are a planning tool computed by a fixed, transparent model, not a guarantee of any admission decision.